Perth, WA, Australia

Townhouse close to Perth, Western Australia

Login to propose a swap
The REALLY good things are...
  • Close to Perth city, you can walk there in 20 minutes.
  • Walking distance to popular cafe/pub strip.
  • Convenient for lock-up-and-leave if you want to go travelling.

About our Home

Two-storey townhouse close to Perth city, a smaller modern city on the west coast of Australia. Located in a newer subdivision in one of Perth's oldest inner-city suburbs, short walk to popular pub/cafe strip with supermarket, book shop, pharmacy, boutiques, interesting gift shops, 3 pubs, restaurants, and many cafes.

Upstairs: Two double bedrooms, main with king size bed and ensuite bathroom, second bedroom has a queen size bed. Third bedroom used as a study, broadband internet. TVs in both bedrooms.

Downstairs: Open plan living/dining/kitchen area, with small TV room. Lovely rear courtyard, great for barbecues. Our home is very comfortable and secure, best suited to a couple, but could accommodate two couples.

Car exchange preferred, we have a 2004 SAAB. Close to public transport.

House is great for lock-up-and-leave, and conveniently situated as we can walk to the city, Museum and Art Gallery in around 20 mins, or use two different bus routes. Freeway (north and south) access is 5 minutes away. We can also walk to the nearby East Perth train station to get to popular Subiaco, historic Fremantle and Mandurah. A 15-minute walk also gets us to the river at East Perth.

Places of interest and things to do

  • You can walk to the Museum and Art Gallery in 20 minutes.
  • Walk to the river at East Perth in 15 minutes.
  • Train station 10 minutes away - you can get to Subiaco, Fremantle or even Mandurah.
  • Visit our beautiful Kings Park.
  • River cruises, and winery cruises.

About us

Married couple in our early 60s, one retired, the other still working. Have had successful swaps in Hawaii, Ireland, North Yorkshire and Somerset, UK. We would hope to include another couple, our best friends. We are only interested in simultaneous house/car exchanges with other Seniors, and we are hoping to travel from December 2011 onwards for 3-4 weeks. Interested in North Wales, England, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands.

Related Properties

Not quite what you are after? Here are some other properties you may like...

Testimonials

Fantastic site, well designed, easy to use with some excellent properties

Julie Smearop, London

Listed my property last week, swapping next month, what more could we ask for.

Sean Lynch, Melbourne

One of the best home swap sites in the market, keep up the good work.

Celeste Boyes, Canada