Hawthorn, VIC, Australia

Melbourne, Australia

Login to propose a swap
The REALLY good things are...
  • We are close to the city
  • near the river and bicycle tracks
  • one traffic light away from the Great Ocean road

About our Home

Situated on the south side of a hill with views overlooking the south west. Large three bedroom family home with a beautifully private landscaped native garden. Close to parks, CBD, cafe's restaurants and bike paths. Near Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club. One traffic light from the Great Ocean Road, the Mornington peninsula and the High Country

Places of interest and things to do

  • The bike path connects to the MCG, Botanical gardens and Yarra River, and South Bank without crossing a main road.
  • One traffic light from City Link and connection to Great Ocean Road, Mornington Peninsula wineries and beaches
  • Visit Galleries and museums
  • Shop on the High street
  • Experience the Arts precinct and theatres
  • Swim at two nearby Aquatic centres
  • See a game at the famous Melbourne Cricket Ground
  • Play golf at Commonwealth Golf Club home of the Australian Open, less than fifteen minutes away

Features

  • Garden
  • Cleaner
  • Wifi
  • Equipped for kids

About us

We are a professional couple with two children aged 11 and 9. Luke, age 52 is a fund manager and Lyndal, age 47 is a Podiatrist. We have lived in our community for ten years and have recently built a modern home which we would like to exchange with you. We have both travelled widely and are now looking to holiday in one location and experience the local culture and community. We both enjoy reading, long walks, exploring museums and galleries and going to the theatre.

Related Properties

Not quite what you are after? Here are some other properties you may like...

Testimonials

Fantastic site, well designed, easy to use with some excellent properties

Julie Smearop, London

Listed my property last week, swapping next month, what more could we ask for.

Sean Lynch, Melbourne

One of the best home swap sites in the market, keep up the good work.

Celeste Boyes, Canada